Monica Chohan is the Co-Executive Director, Organizational Development for Dandelion Dance, to which she brings over ten years’ experience as a legal and policy advisor in both the public and private sectors (Federal government, Shaw Communications and Telus Communications). She holds expertise in non-profit governance and management, and provides consulting services to non-profits, charities and social enterprises in strategic planning, risk management, organizational policy development, and stakeholder engagement.

Jan Finlay (Bookkeeper) is a sales agent in the office products industry and a long-time community activist. As a keen supporter of bilingualism in Canada, she has held a variety of Executive positions with Canadian Parents for French at the provincial and national levels. Jan is a committed volunteer with the Ottawa International Jazz Festival, where she has served as the Site Coordinator since 2016, and is also actively engaged with her local community association.

Robert Hall (Secretary) is a lawyer at Farber Robillard Leith LLP, a small firm specializing in the areas of business and real estate law. Robert has a background in Canadian history, and a keen interest in the National Capital Region. He brings his love for Ottawa and his previous experience in corporate governance to his role as Corporate Secretary.

Catherine Harwood

Megan Lafrenière is an Exhibition Officer with Library and Archives Canada. She has extensive experience in the cultural sector having served as a museum and heritage site interpreter early in her career, co-founded and directed a gallery of Canadian art for over eleven years, and worked with non-profit community museums, including the Diefenbunker: Canada’s Cold War Museum where she managed marketing and exhibitions and developed public programs. Megan served as Vice-Chair of the Board of the Ottawa School of Art and is a member of the Canadian Forces Artists Program Advisory Committee.

Dr. Daina Mazutis is an Associate Professor of Strategy at the University of Ottawa where she also holds a Professorship in Ethics, Responsibility and Sustainability (ERS). Prior to joining the University of Ottawa, Daina was a Professor of Strategy, Leadership and Ethics at IMD in Lausanne, Switzerland. Dr. Mazutis holds an MBA from the University of Ottawa and a PhD from the Richard Ivey School of Business, University of Western Ontario.

Suneeta Millington (Chair) is a Canadian diplomat and international lawyer with particular expertise in global peace and security. She holds extensive experience in relation to the law of armed conflict, the law governing the use of force and the multilateral frameworks addressing emerging domains and emerging technologies. Her postings include the United Nations in New York and in Geneva, as well as exchanges with the Canadian Armed Forces. Along with Leanne Moussa, Suneeta is the Co-Founder of Prime Ministers' Row.

Carl Neustaedter is Director of Communications at the Public Policy Forum, a leading national, non-partisan think tank. He was previously a senior editor and creative director in Canada’s top news organizations, including The Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star and, most recently, the Ottawa Citizen, where he was Managing Editor. Carl is a graduate of Carleton University (Master of Journalism) and the University of Manitoba (BA, History) and serves on the advisory board of Algonquin College’s journalism program.

Betsy Schuurman is a researcher and writer specializing in non-profit fundraising. She has extensive experience in the education sector, beginning her career at the University of Maryland, Baltimore followed by positions in Ottawa at Ashbury College and Carleton University. Betsy has served as Secretary of the Board of Directors of the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario’s Volunteer Association and is an active member of the Fundraising Committee for Carty House, a home for refugee women, Betsy’s volunteer interests are focused on improving the lives of women and children in Ottawa.

L. A. (Sandy) Smallwood (Vice-Chair) As President of Andrex Holdings, Sandy is a recognized leader in the redevelopment of landmark buildings. He is the recipient of six municipal heritage restoration awards, as well as the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Award. He currently serves on the City of Ottawa’s Built-Heritage Sub-committee.